Awards of Excellence 2019 - Finalists Announced

In preparation for our annual Awards of Excellence, we’re pleased to announce the full list of all awards finalists.

Please join us in congratulating all of the finalists that have been selected across the categories below!

The winners of each category will be announced at the Red & Yellow Ball on August 24th. If you haven’t already got your ticket, you can register for the event through our booking system:

We can’t wait to share a wonderful evening with you all.

Open the circular here.


Surf Life Saver of the year
Brian Burrowes (West Beach)
David Forrest (Grange)
Jacinta Day (Seacliff)

Youth Surf Lifesaver of the year
Cameron Eckert (Semaphore)
Jessica Trezona (Christies Beach)
Sam Ralph (Grange)

Volunteer of the Year
Bly Bayliss (Seacliff)
Kylie Ellison (Brighton)
Paul Rothwell (Christies Beach)

Club of the Year

Lifeguard of the Year
Cooper Forest (Henley)
Riley Irvine (Somerton)
Ryan Davidson (Seacliff)

Athlete of the Year
Ben Zuill (West Beach)
Kian Bird (Grange)
Kiara Bedford (Aldinga Bay)

Youth Athlete of the Year
Cooper Bristow (Christies Beach)
Kayla Roe (Grange)
Stella Benger (West Beach)

Coach of the Year
Bly Bayliss (Seacliff)
Craig Nicholson (Grange)
Sean Mckenzie (Semaphore)

Official of the Year
Jim Urdanoff (Grange)
Marg Lamerton (Somerton)
Paul Rothwell (Christies Beach)

Assessor of the Year
Kate Perry (Pt Noarlunga)
Richard Nurmi (Christies Beach)
Roy Menner (Henley)

Trainer of the Year
Ash Clarke (Seacliff)
Chloe Paterson (Somerton)
Laura Campbell (Christies Beach)

Community Education Program of the Year
UniSA Surf Safety Program (Grange)
Snippers (Henley)
Beach for all (Seacliff)

Nipper of the Year - male
Angus Miller (Christies Beach)
George Gribble (Moana)
Oliver Cenko (West Beach)

Nipper of the Year - female
Lilija Zampatti (Semaphore)
Tillie Zeitz (South Port)
Zalii Reid (Port Noarlunga)