State and Development Teams Announced

The State and Representative Team Management Group (Bly Bayliss, Stephen Perry, Craig Nicholson and Penny McKenzie) along with support coaches and management (Andrew Chandler, Richie Cunningham – Development Team Coach, Murray Drummond, Anjie Collins and Claire Drummond) wish to announce and congratulate the following athletes who have been selected in the 2016/17 SLSSA State Team and 2016/17 Development Team.

We wish them well as they head to Queensland to compete in the Interstate Championships (State Team) and the Southern States Challenge (Development Team) in January. Good luck to them and the coaches.

2016/17 SLSSA Development Team

U/14 Girls

Ruby Liptak - Glenelg
Lucy Derbyshire - Glenelg
Charlotte Dolan - Grange
Eloise Merchant - Glenelg
Olivia Hasting - Brighton

U/14 Boys

Jed Ffrench - Glenelg
Sam Ralph - Grange
Nathaniel Drummond - Seacliff
Nicholas Brooks - Glenelg
Nick Skanes - Port Elliot

U/15 Girls

Teah Charlton - South Port
Kayla Roe - Henley
Amelia Shore - Aldinga Bay
Ella Sheffield - Grange
Grace D’Aloia - Grange

U/15 Boys

Tom Parker - Port Noarlunga
Harrison Dawkins - West Beach
Connor Tunbridge - Semaphore
Jeremy Evans - Seacliff
Kian Bird - Grange

2016/17 SLSSA Interstates State Team

Open Male

Ben Zuill - West Beach
Matt Zuill - West Beach
Glenn Rypp - West Beach
Ryan Davidson - Seacliff
Tom May - Seacliff
Ryan Atkin - Grange

Open Female

Elena Davis - West Beach
Brittany Jessup - West Beach
Lily Warrick - Moana
Siobhan MacLaren - Grange
Lily Drummond - Seacliff

Youth Female

Gretel Mead - West Beach
Sophie Zuill - West Beach
Anneka Kidd - Seacliff
Sophie Hawkins - Seacliff
Piper Cunningham - South Port
Courtney Martens - Grange

Youth Male

Zane Butcher - Seacliff
Nic Schulz - Semaphore
Reece Bacchus - Grange
Joseph Semmens - Grange
Jack Martin - Glenelg
Patrick Fordham - Seacliff