Senior Board & Ski Carnivals

There are 2 x Senior Board & Ski Carnivals to be held:

  • Sun 20 October - venue confirmed as Moana beach

  • Sun 3 November

Both are morning only carnivals with racing kicking off at 9am & will be held on either the south coast (ie Middleton/Goolwa) or the mid coast depending on surf/weather conditions. The venue will be confirmed on the Wed PM prior to each carnival. Full details can be found here in the Circular.

Pool Rescue Competition 2019

CARNIVALS

  • all held at SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre

  • 7.20pm start (warm-up from 7pm)

  • Normal pool entry fees apply but no other carnival entry fees charged

  • Refer to calendar item for list of events for each carnival

#1 - Fri 31 May - entries open now via SEMS & will close at 4pm on Tues 28 May

#2 - Fri 14 June (U12-U15s only)

#3 - Fri 21 June (U14-Open only)

STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS

  • Sunday 7 July 2019 (7.45am start)

  • SA Aquatic & Leisure Centre

  • Entry fee $40 +gst (invoiced to clubs post event)

AUSTRALIAN & INTERSTATE CHAMPIONSHIPS

  • Fri 9 - Sun 11 August 2019

  • Gold Coast Aquatic Centre, Southport, QLD

  • State Team will compete as part of these champs

STATE TEAM

Expressions of interest are being sought from interested athletes from Under 14 - Open. Full details can be found in the Circular. To register your interest please complete the survey here

IRB Competition 2019

It’s duck season! The season’s IRB Circular has all relevant information.

CARNIVALS

  • Entries via SEMS for each carnival (close Tuesday 4pm before each carnival)

  • All carnivals will start at 9am (set up from 7am) except #4 (refer below)

    #1 - Sun 5 May at Moana

    #2 - Sun 19 May at Christies Beach

    #3 - Sun 26 May at Aldinga Bay

    #4 - Sat 8 June at Beachport - starts at 11am (no rescue tube event)

    #5 - Sun 9 June at Beachport

    #6 - Sun 16 June at Seacliff

STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS

  • Sun 30 June 2019 at Christies Beach

  • Entry fees $40 +gst (invoiced to clubs post event)

AUSTRALIAN & INTERSTATE CHAMPIONSHIPS

  • Thurs 11 - Sun 14 July 2019

  • Kingscliff Beach, NSW

  • State Team will compete as part of these champs

  • Details & entry information can be found here on the SLSA website

STATE TEAM

Expressions of interest are being sought from interested teams for Open & Under 23 male & female teams. To register your interest please see State Team Manager, Kate Perry or Paul Rothwell on the beach or email surf.sports@surflifesavingsa.com.au