The Aboriginal Surf Sports Program is currently working with local and regional indigenous communities and in particular the Wiltja Residential Program, APY Lands and Yalata Communities and the South Australian Aboriginal Sports Training Academy (SAASTA) school programs.

Through the support of the Indigenous Advancement Strategy its aim is to work with communities regarding water safety and in particular progress students towards achieving relevant Surf Lifesaving Awards including the Bronze Medallion, Surf Rescue, CPR and First Aid Certificates as well as being coached to participate in Surf Sports competition.

The Wiltja program involves working with a group of keen students from the APY Lands who reside in Adelaide during the school term. The SAASTA program involves approximately 150 students from eight regional and six metropolitan High Schools including Coober Pedy Area School, Ceduna Area School, Port Lincoln High School, Stuart High School (Whyalla), Port Augusta Secondary School, John Pirie Secondary School (Port Pirie), Maitland Area School, Murray Bridge High School and Fremont-Elizabeth City High School, Salisbuty High School, Para West Adult Campus, Le Fevre High School, Roma Mitchell Secondary School and Christies Beach High School.